mission accomplished

significant progress has been made since my last post! i ended up calling the shawl finished after one more row, because it was getting really large. wove in the ends, and voila! a shawl to keep me warm on chilly days in the office.

this is not from a pattern; it’s just a basic granny stitch in triangle form. very good for mindless crocheting while watching a football game or a movie. this is using leftover yarn from the granny square afghan. i am loving the grey and black!

About Liv

i have a lot of hobbies. i cook and bake – usually, from scratch. i paint, though not as often as I would like. i love to make pottery on the wheel, though this hobby fell by the wayside while I was in grad school. now that I’ve finished, I’m looking forward to potentially getting back into ceramics and devoting more time and energy to all of my hobbies. my mom got me hooked on refinishing garage sale or thrift shop furniture into beautiful, rich pieces for the home. and my true love is crochet – i love the feeling of achievement in taking a ball of yarn and a hook and turning it into a beautiful afghan or purse or set of coasters. in some way or another, all of these hobbies center around making things – thus, creation nation.
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to mission accomplished

  1. Love the shawl – it looks warm! Great with jeans too =D

Your Two Cents

