baby girl dress

one of my classmates is expecting a baby girl next month, and we had a baby shower for her last week. i got her some things but wanted to make her something, also, so i found this adorable pattern! i like this dress because it looks a little more modern than a lot of crochet baby clothes, and it was ridiculously easy! it took me about 3 or 4 hours to make. it is also a really easy pattern to adjust – i had more of this pink yarn so i am making one a little bit bigger, also. i love this yarn, also – it is softee baby marls and it is just great. this is definitely going to be a go-to pattern when i need to whip up a gift quickly!

About Liv

i have a lot of hobbies. i cook and bake – usually, from scratch. i paint, though not as often as I would like. i love to make pottery on the wheel, though this hobby fell by the wayside while I was in grad school. now that I’ve finished, I’m looking forward to potentially getting back into ceramics and devoting more time and energy to all of my hobbies. my mom got me hooked on refinishing garage sale or thrift shop furniture into beautiful, rich pieces for the home. and my true love is crochet – i love the feeling of achievement in taking a ball of yarn and a hook and turning it into a beautiful afghan or purse or set of coasters. in some way or another, all of these hobbies center around making things – thus, creation nation.
This entry was posted in Crochet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your Two Cents